Japanese Text / Study ( 3) – basic feelings

I’ve been posting Japanese study lately. I will be posting IT topics soon….

note the difference of:
1.) 難しい – complicated / 大変 – great amount of task
2.) 忙しい- occupied / にぎやか – bustling

Emotions
– happy ( 愉快 – yukai )
– sad ( 悲しい – kanashii )
– lonley ( 寂しい – sabihisii )
– worried ( 苦にする – kunisuru ) = suffer/worry ( 思い悩む – omoinayamu [godan verb] ) = “think i’m in trouble”
– afraid ( 恐れる – おそれる ) / frightened – ( 怖い – こわい )
– eager ( 切なる – せつなる ) 切 – be sharp / cut off
– difficult ( 難しい – difficult / complicated ) / 大変 – たいへん ( great amount of task )
– easy – ( 易い – やすい )
– tired of – ( 嫌気 – いやき )
– busy – ( 忙しい – いそがしい ) = occupied / full of tasks
– lively / bustling / busy ( town ) – ( 賑やか – にぎやか )
– frequent / repeating – ( 頻り – しきり )

2 thoughts on “Japanese Text / Study ( 3) – basic feelings

  1. I hope you don’t mind but I found two minor mistakes in your romaji (:

    – sad ( 悲しい – kanashi ) ===> “kanashii”
    – lonley ( 寂しい – sabihisi ) ===> “sabishii”

    Like

    • thanks a lot 🙂 … I still consider myself a beginner in Japanese, but I want to learn quickly. I appreciate your correction, since experience is the most effective way to learn… just like this one 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment